The groups for the new premier league format?

The new top-flight league two groups are expected to be as follow as Soccer Ethiopia understands.

Group A

Mekelle 70 Enderta

Kidus Giorgis

Jimma Aba Jiffar


Wolwalo A/U

Wolaita Dicha

Sehul Shire


Wolkite Ketema

Hadiya Hossana

Sebeta Ketema


Group B

Sidama Bunna

Fasil Kenema

Hawassa Ketema

Bahirdar Ketema

Ethiopia Bunna

Adama Ketema

Diredawa Ketema

Debub Police

Legetafo Legedadi

Ethiopia Medhin

Arbaminch Ketema

Nekemte Ketema

The winners of each group are expected to play a double encounter on a neutral venue to determine the Ethiopian Premier league champion and will be representing Ethiopia in the next edition of CAF Champions League.

And also we have been informed that as of the coming season the EFF will no longer tolerate Clubs naming associated to a certain ethnic group and set to enforce a new regulation which would saw current top-flight sides to make adjustments to their names to be eligible for the new league.