CECAFA U17| Red Foxes Final Squad Revealed 

The Ethiopian U-17 national side will take part in the regional U-17 championship which is due in Burundi from April 14 to 28. Head trainer Temsgen Dana has released his 20 players’ squad as the Red Foxes gear up for the tourney.
The Red Foxes were in a residential camp since mid-March and was reported that they played some buildup games. Coach Temsgen dropped three players from the provisional squad as Bereket Kalebe, Tariku Yirga and Habtamu are axed from the final list.

The Red Foxes are pitted in Group A alongside hosts Burundi, Somalia and Kenya. Ethiopia will kick start their CECAFA U-17 Cup campaign against Somalia on April 14 in Ngozi. The team will depart the country on Thursday, April 12.

Full Fixtures

April 14 – Somalia vs. Ethiopia (Ngozi) (1:00)

April 17 – Ethiopia vs. Kenya (Gitega) (3:30)

April 20 – Burundi vs. Ethiopia (Gitega) (3:30)

Full Squad:


Mentesnote Gimbo (Hawassa Ketema), Tesfahun Addise (Adama Ketema), Sitotawe Abebe (Kidus Giorgis)


Azarias Abel, Samuel Jagiso (both from Wolaitta Dicha), Muaz Muhedin (Adama Ketema), Tsegaba Yohannis, Dagim Wendimu (both from Hawassa Ketema), Ashenafi Getachew (Ethiopian Youth Sport Academy)


Tsega Derebe, Obang Opang (both from Ethiopian Youth Sport Academy), Firaol Demisse, Nebyou Dawit, Musse Kebede (all from Ethiopia Bunna), Redwan Nasser (Addis Ababa Ketema), Hagos Haile (Mekelakeya)


Alamin Kedir (Adama Ketema), Yibekal Fereje (Addis Ababa Ketema), Adem Abas (Ethiopian Youth Sport Academy), Mesfin Tafese (Hawassa Ketema)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *